Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
Rebellion in sharing our whole self with Lauren Barber
21
0:00
-54:47

Rebellion in sharing our whole self with Lauren Barber

Sparkle on Substack, Season 2, Episode 3
21

“I am earth meets sky... soul meets strategy.”

Lauren Barber

Hi all

Welcome back to another episode of Sparkle on Substack, the podcast!

It’s a delight to be here and to tell you my humble little podcast just hit 20k downloads here on Substack. They are an excellent host by the way!! 🎉

If you want to learn more simply head over to the search bar in my publication and type in ‘podcast’ and you’ll find some related articles.

In this episode, I chat with Lauren mainly about Substack and how it fits in our online home..

is a delight truly. A magical being and space holder and a creative in heart and action.

I could talk to Lauren about creativity and creative process all day. She’s also an incredible space holder for matrescence, brand storytelling and human design. All of which I’ve commissioned her for.

"I feel like the words land differently in Substack. Like they are received and they're received with love."

“I feel like it is rebellious to claim ourselves as whole and to show up in our work and actually say, you know what, these are the multiple pieces of me and I'm not going to keep them separate because I don’t feel like a whole person when I've got something over here and something over here."

"I have lots of pieces I want to write, but I have to wait till that whoosh of energy comes before it's time to write."

"My feeling is that my writing, in its purity, is not paywalled content. I'm not sure how I feel about paywalls, if I'm honest."— Lauren Barber

Here on Substack, Lauren writes

. An open and honest place for those traversing the path of womanhood, motherhood and sacred business, to arrive, rest, to be seen.

Timestamps for this episode;

04:01 Started Substack for writing about motherhood experiences.

07:51 Authentic, honest writing creates sacred community space.

11:04 Writing with freedom and deep reflection on Substack.

15:36 Embracing diverse women's experiences through all stages.

18:51 Two-year journey questioning social media and connection.

20:11 Seeking unity and acceptance in human experience.

25:27 Waiting for energy, using human design daily.

28:54 Creatively conscious, designing wholehearted living, questioning work.

33:07 Content behind paywall differs, open for 2 weeks.

37:29 Email enhances connection, design, and accessibility.

38:33 Balanced support and connection through launching programs.

42:56 Connection led to creative collaboration for London event.

47:18 Exciting online connections lead to new opportunities.

50:04 Lauren's work has been transformative for me.

51:29 Serendipitous connection, met online after coincidental event.

You can also watch our conversation on YouTube if you’d prefer and please do subscribe while you’re there as I tend to premier these conversations a few days earlier than releasing the podcast so you can be first to watch…

You can subscribe to Lauren right here on Substack or over on Instagram

✨ Also, if you are quick, you can meet

and in The Rose Garden (online) this summer solstice (next week). More here…

Holding Stories
Meet us in the rose garden at the summer solstice...
Hello, we are Lyndsay Kaldor and Lauren Barber - the creators of Holding Stories. Here you can expect to receive offerings that focus on community, creativity, ceremony & storytelling, shared through the lens of intentional PR, soulful branding & sacred space. We believe in soft, sustainable strategy that is lovingly guided by the seasons & rhythms of our inner & outer worlds. Pl…
Read more

21 Comments
Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
Stay Creative on Substack with tutorials, teaching, posts, threads, thoughts and tools. Special guest episodes with those who I massively respect and I know will help you sparkle up your Substack and find your true north on the platform! ✨