42 Comments

I'm only done 2 so far! I forgot to tag you in the second one, it's here https://open.substack.com/pub/juliebabis/p/mnemosynes-sister?r=379e7b&utm_campaign=post&utm_medium=web

Expand full comment
author

✨💕✨

Expand full comment

Hello everybody! My second essay for “24 essay club” is published 🤩 in this link:

https://open.substack.com/pub/claudiawool/p/cuando-no-sabia-que-soy-una-tejedora?r=256ty3&utm_medium=ios

Expand full comment
author

✨💕✨

Expand full comment

I'm on 7, but I totally forget to tag you 🙈

Here's my last one:

https://notesofawildflower.substack.com/p/meandering

Expand full comment
author

Oh you can go back and tag if you like or just start from the next one? 😂

Expand full comment

I’ve just published number five. Loving being part of it. Thank you!

Expand full comment

I am working on number 8 at the moment….on bees 🐝 I’ve really love the accountability. It’s supported me in showing up for sure. And it’s been lovely seeing everyone else too!

Expand full comment
founding

I've done 2 🤣

But I have a few more in the pipeline

Expand full comment
founding

I carried your lovely comment with me yesterday. Thank you!

Expand full comment

Only 3 👀 I think but I love the accountability so much! Thank you Claire!

Expand full comment

Still don't know how to submit Claire but you may use any post I have. I started in January and all my posts are in essay form. Only the topic changes. I was advised to post once a week, keeping them punchy and if possible technically helpful. So that's what I do. For all my famous bluster I am a rather meek and obedient rule-follower : )

Expand full comment
author

🥰 see the linked post there’s a tag and an optional badge request!

Expand full comment
Jun 6Liked by Claire Venus

This was such a generous offering Claire 💞 I believe I’ve written 3 essays so far ✍🏼

Expand full comment
founding

I love seeing how you spread so much joy Claire. You’re such an inspiration 💞

Expand full comment
author

Aw that’s so lovely of you to say! You too! I like seeing your pop of colour pop into my threads! ✨✨🌱✨✨

Expand full comment

Just updated (apologies) I'm only at 3 at the moment - had a month away so need to get back in the swing

Expand full comment
author

Oh don’t apologise everything in it’s right time. ✨✨✨🙏

Expand full comment
Jun 6Liked by Claire Venus

I have published 7 works and am also adding poetry. I hope this isn't an issue.

Expand full comment
author

Beautiful.

Expand full comment

I've published a few pieces but two I've classed as essays. Working on drafting a few more this week as part of #1000wordsofsummer 🌞

Looking forward to reading the round up and discovering some new writers no doubt! 😊

Expand full comment
author

Beautiful! ✨✨ ah I want to write a poem!

Expand full comment

Oohh you totally should! ✍🏼💌

Expand full comment

Hi Claire 👋 I, like Karen, forgot to tag.. so just did this yesterday. I've written 3 so far 💖

Expand full comment
author

Yay!!

Expand full comment
founding
Jun 6Liked by Claire Venus

I've posted 3 written pieces 🥰 I'm not counting audio. Probably heading towards 12 rather than 24 essays but I love keeping track in this way and find it gently encouraging

Expand full comment
author

Gorgeous yes and 24 was simply just because it’s 2024 - next year will be 25 but I’ll start in Jan!

Expand full comment

I’ve been posting - without tagging you or adding the logo 🤦‍♀️ I don’t even know what number I’m on 😂

Expand full comment
author

Aw Karen Lol - maybe if you press your archive button you can see how many? You can go and re-edit and add numbers if you like? If you don’t tag me I can’t add into future round ups that’s all.

Expand full comment

I definitely intend to do that this morning! I'm on 7 so far since it began. One post wasn't so much an essay, so don't think I should count that 😂

Expand full comment

Hi Karen, I also forgot to tag Claire and add logo, so popped back in and added them yesterday 😄

Expand full comment

That's going to be this morning's job! 😁 Glad I wasn't the only one!

Expand full comment

So, back-tagging is allowed! Thank you!

Expand full comment
author

For sure

Expand full comment

That's so great for us who follow the path of the 'amateur' (one who does writing 'for the love of it.' My editor for American Essence Magazine often has to gently remind me that I need to submit an invoice. Thomas Jefferson was an 'amateur' architect, but his Palladian Classicism is a primary influence on our region's 'professional' architecture. So, I need to curate my own work a bit more seriously. Thank You, Claire!

Expand full comment

I've published 2. The last one was my most shared and commented on post. I'm going to write another one soon.

Expand full comment
author

Just circled in and read it - have included in the round up. ✨

Expand full comment

I really appreciate it. Thank you 😊 🙏

Expand full comment

Hi Claire, I posted the emblem on the first one and have consistently posted ever since, but sans the emblem. So... many! Posted first on April 5, re the solar eclipse. I think 9 including the solar eclipse.

Expand full comment
author

Yay - brilliant!

Expand full comment
author

✨💕✨

Expand full comment