Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
Substack Serendipity with Susannah Conway
5
0:00
-1:10:33

Substack Serendipity with Susannah Conway

Sparkle on Substack, Season 1, Episode 8.
5

"My Substack; The Unraveled Heart is not a standalone business. This is an extra piece of my entire ecosystem. My main job is teaching creative courses online. That’s my number one job. So my Substack at the moment is supporting that a little bit, but I almost want to nurture that as an integral piece of the ecosystem."

Hi all,

How’s your Saturday going? ✨

I’m back with another jam packed episode of Sparkle on Substack and I will be straight up with you that I have run out of time and patience scheduling space for edits and I just needed this one out in the world!!

🍯 💖

Podcasting Process

I want to model what is going on for me in real time in bringing a podcast to life.

I can’t dance with perfectionism when it comes to creativity. Well I could, but he’s a mesmerising type and I’m not hear for Greek Mythology.

I’m here to be of service SO this episode is without music and an intro/ out-tro. It’s our conversation as it was and I’m SO cool with it. 1

Some of my YouTube subs got a sneak peak this week and of course my members here on Sparkle get everything first but I don’t want to hide anything away for too long. It’s all about balance and this one is such a CRACKER!2

I adored the conversation with Susannah and I was delighted she booked herself into my calendar for this chat. I was nervous to meet her (hello online biz newbie)! but I needn’t have been, she instantly put me at ease and I just adored getting to know her more.

Introducing Susannah

Susannah Conway – author, business owner, teacher, writer, Substacker, and an all-around creative powerhouse turning the internet into her canvas since 2006.

You can read and subscribe to her Substack here;

Susannah has just launched her Unravel your Year journalling workbook. She’s been making these and putting them out in the world for over a decade. I wanted to give you guys the head’s up because it’s SUCH a powerful and beautiful end of year practise. I just got mine printed with doxdirect.

You can also join her in two end of the year workshops.

Get Unravel your Year

Susannah joined me to spill the tea on why she didn't move her HUGE 30k+ email family over to Substack, preferring instead to cultivate a fresh and intimate circle of (4,592) subscribers and counting.

🫖

🎙️"If I say, right, every month, I'm going to make you a podcast, and then that next month, I don't want to do it for whatever reason that traps me. And then I either can't do it, won't do it, feel resentful about it, all these feelings that I shouldn't have about making a quick audio."

She's fiercely open-hearted about her work. We'll get the lowdown on her love for photography, the ins and outs of navigating the perimenopause galaxy, and how sprinkling a little design magic can totally transform your work and hold your readers here on Substack.

It’s such a vibrant world of creative living, getting bold and raw about midlife adventures, and diving deep into the twists and turns of neurodivergence.

Susannah Conway, my online muse who is reshaping how we think about creative work, connection, and well, just doing you in an expansive online world we’re all invited to share in.

Ready to get your sparkle on? Let's go! Come back and chat here when you’ve listened?

Claire

x

PS - If you enjoy the episode please leave me a 5star review on Apple Podcasts so others can find my podcast there too. 💖

1

Almost…

2

I’m about to hit 250 subs on YouTube and would LOVE your support - I’m racing with my Husband on subs - I’m winning but his videos are definitely better! 😉

Discussion about this podcast

Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
Stay Creative on Substack with tutorials, teaching, posts, threads, thoughts and tools. Special guest episodes with those who I massively respect and I know will help you sparkle up your Substack and find your true north on the platform! ✨