Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
2k Subscribers and a whole load of lessons
23
0:00
-32:19

2k Subscribers and a whole load of lessons

Sparkle on Substack, Season 1, Episode 2
23

"I got a deeper connection with more people who were using the Substack platform very deeply, quite quickly. And that meant that they were very supportive of my work and my journey because they got to know me for me."

Claire Venus

Hi! If you’re new here I’m Claire. I’m an Engagement Consultant and Mentor for the Arts and Heritage sector and I write Creatively Conscious here on Substack.

I also teach creatives who also like to write how to use the platform over atSparkle on Substack. I live under dark skies on the Northumberland Coast with my family and 6 pet chickens.


✨Thanks for listening and for supporting Sparkle on Substack. ✨

I’m not trying to be over vulnerable or over apologise here but I am on a journey here with you and my podcasts are shaped and informed by what you’d like to see/ hear so do let me know what’s helpful as you sparkle up your Substacks!

I’ll level with you - my inner critic is AWFUL to me about my podcasting.

Some days I think I’d rather not do it but it’s an up-level to show up and I know they resonate so here I am.

I know to get better at it I just have to keep showing up, keep learning, keep working with experts so that’s what I’m doing.

I’m not BRILLIANT at podcasting (yet) but one day I could be and this is why I’m sharing my journey in real time with you.

I’ve done a lot of work to get to this point and not feel like I want to pull it all down - we all have our path to walk. More on that here.

In service, I bring you my second

episode and thank-you for your support!

I’ve made the transcript of this podcast in

‘s new transcript software and I can confirm like most things they make it’s EXCELLENT. Pretty accurate with my North East accent!!

In some other clever software I’ve made some time stamped chapters for you;

[00:01:45] Goals informed by experience, multiple Substack publications.

[00:08:42] Simplifying content, focusing on single posts.

[00:20:09] Three publications honour different parts of me, as a creative, as an engagement consultant, mum and businesswoman, connecting with others in real time.

[00:24:57] Strong connections and outreach build Substack success.

[00:27:18] Substack promoted my work, gained subscribers, expanded presence.

[00:29:41] Slow growth, positive response to publication.

If you are a member here at Sparkle on Substack, you can listen/ watch 3 guest podcasts too ahead of them being released early October. I have

, and Leonie Dawson as my first guests!!

To watch the podcast episode above in youtube with screen sharing, click here.

See you next time and please feel free to ask more questions on growth below…

Claire x


Show Note Mentions

Give a gift subscription

Discussion about this podcast

Sparkle on Substack
Sparkle on Substack
Stay Creative on Substack with tutorials, teaching, posts, threads, thoughts and tools. Special guest episodes with those who I massively respect and I know will help you sparkle up your Substack and find your true north on the platform! ✨